District Board


2019 – 2020 District Board


Chair – Bruce Jacobsen, Mt. Pleasant (2nd term ends 2022)
Vice Chair – Patrick Bailey, North Bend (1st term ends 2021)
Secretary – Deb Beer, County Line (2nd term ends 2021)

Congregational Commission:
Chair – Mark Pollock, Brook Park (2nd term ends 2022)
Vice Chair – Patrick Bailey, North Bend (1st term ends 2021)
Secretary – Agnes Hayhurst, Reading (1st term ends 2022)
Member – Beverly Wengerd, Paradise (1st term ends 2022)

Connections Commission:
Chair – Billi Janet Burkey, Center (2nd term ends 2021)
Vice Chair – Dean Foster, Black River (1st term ends 2020)
Co-Secretaries – Jean Garcia, Akron Springfield (1st term ends 2020)
                            Ellen Speicher, Woodworth (1st term ending 2021)

Ministerial Commission:
Chair – Paul Bartholomew, Mohican (Filling unexpired term ending 2022)
Vice Chair – Ira Good, Dupont (1st term ends 2020)
Secretary – Fred Keener, Bristolville (unexpired term ending 2020)
Member – Jim Gorrell, Faith in Action (unexpired term ending 2021)

Stewardship and Finance:
Chair – Maria Nichols, Lakewood (2nd term ends 2020)
Vice Chair – David Bassett, Pleasant View (1st term ends 2022)
Secretary – Charlene Kuhn, Richland (1st term ends 2021)
Member – Kevin Wilson, Dupont  (1st term ends 2022)

Ex Officio Members (without vote):
Kris Hawk, District Executive Minister, Akron Springfield
Julie Watson, District Administrative Secretary
Linda Fry, District Peace/Conciliation Advocate, Mansfield First
Esther Harsh, District Youth Coordinator, Zion Hill
Shannon Kahler, Camp Director, Paradise
Lisa Snyder, District Treasurer, Ashland First (2nd term ends 2020)
Jennifer Recker, District Financial Secretary (2nd term ends 2021)
Ben Polzin, Standing Committee, Poplar Ridge (2nd term ends 2021)
Brad Kelley, Moderator, East Chippewa (term ends 2021)
Brian Layman, Moderator-elect, Hartville (term ends 2022)
Nancy Jacobsen, District Conference Clerk, Mt. Pleasant (term ends 2020)
Jim Shives, Camp Administration Committee Chair (2nd term ends 2021)


Upload District Board Dates
    and Locations Here