District Conference


Many thanks to Dupont CoB for hosting this year's Northern Ohio District Conference
August 3-4, 2018!

"The Good Life" John 10:9-11

Moderator, Terry Porter, Ordained Minister (Dupont CoB)


Some highlights:

Pre-Conference Workshop: “Sharing the Good Life” led by Kayla
Alphonse, pastor of the Miami Church of the Brethren

Friday Night: Speaker—Moderator Terry Porter, Worship and Performing Arts with Northern Ohio District Youth

Saturday Night: Speaker—Jeff Carter, President Bethany Seminary, Worship with Mohican CoB

ICE CREAM!  Sponsored by Brethren Benefit Trust 

30th Annual Peace Auction!

Thank you Dupont CoB volunteers for the amazing hospitality and food!!!

District Conference Officers and Central Committee:

Moderator Terry Porter – 2019 (Dupont)

Moderator-Elect Doug Price – 2020 (Elm Street)

Past Moderator Patrick Bailey – 2018 (North Bend)

Clerk Nancy Jacobsen – 2020 (Mount Pleasant)

Terry Vaught – 2018 (Paradise)

Bob Patalano – 2019 (Ashland Dickey)

Michael Huffaker – 2020 (Sugar Creek West)